DLR Set in my Living Room

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After trying to draw the of people within the DLR by using the repetition of forms I decied to look at a different way of tracking and mapping movement. I recreated the interior of the DLR using masking tape on the floor of my living room and tried to imitate the movements of people I had previously filmed on the DLR whilst taking a long expose picture with lights strapped to each of my arms and to my head. I will use the motion paths created as a base for the motion drawings I need to create for next week.

I had previously attempted to video the same movements using the same technique with lights but using after effects to track the motion but ran into issues with after effects losing the tracking points and the lights disappearing behind my body breaking the path.

Leave a Reply

